Historical Saturday Review: “The Lyon Affair: A French Resistance Novel” by Ellie Midwood

Excerpt, “It is as much as historical novel with attention to authentic detail as it is a thriller that really keeps you guessing.” – sounds pretty good 🙂

#FrenchResistance #HistoricalFiction #EllieMidwood

writerchristophfischer

The Lyon Affair: A French Resistance novel (The Indigo Rebels Book 2) by [Midwood, Ellie]“The Lyon Affair: A French Resistance Novel” by Ellie Midwood is yet another page-turner with a lot of plot turns and twists. The author is truly gifted in surprising and fooling this old reader.
The story follows a cell of resistance fighters and several other characters in Lyon of 1940. It is as much as historical novel with attention to authentic detail as it is a thriller that really keeps you guessing.
The characters are fleshed out and populate a rich plot, making for an engaging and gripping read. I personally can’t get enough of WW2 fiction and this is one not to be missed.

Blurb:

For fans of “The Nightingale” and “All The Light We Cannot See”

“The Lyon Affair” – book two in ‘The Indigo Rebels’ series

A late diplomat’s son with a brilliant mind;
A Catholic priest with a dark past;
A young woman scorned by her…

View original post 185 more words

Advertisements

About Felipe Adan Lerma

A beginner's view : integrating interests in yoga, fitness, and the arts - work in fiction, poetry, and images.
This entry was posted in Felipe Adan Lerma. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Historical Saturday Review: “The Lyon Affair: A French Resistance Novel” by Ellie Midwood

  1. i enjoyed this book too, great story 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s